BOY BACKLOG: The Brit

I LOVE British Boys! (via I've Got You)

I have mentioned a few trips to Vegas so far. I love Vegas! I have no problem saying it, judge me all you want. I love the heat, I love the booze, I love the gambling, I love that it’s the last bastion of smoking, I love that I can stay up til six in the morning and not notice.

Basically, Vegas is my kinda long weekend.

Last year, after staying away for many years, me and three of my girlfriends went for a 30th birthday celebration. I had one goal: get laid.

It had been a while, whatever.

Our last night there, I was wearing my favorite sexy outfit – not slutty, just sexy and very suggestive – and spent the evening on Ghost Bar’s outdoor dance floor. When an amazing series of events happened.

At about 2AM, two of my friends left. My one remaining gf was chatting with a dude at the bar. I was lonely, so I walked up, asked said dude where his friends were, he pointed me in their direction. I walked up and said “My friend is hanging out with your friend, so that means that you are now my friends.”

As they introduced themselves I realized, they’re British! Like most North American girls, I love me an accent.

So there I was, surrounded by six very good-looking Brits, one of whom was a semi-famous soccer player, and I was looking … pretty good. I knew my goal would be met that night, I just didn’t realize how satisfying it would be.

Ghost Bar closed, my girlfriend and I jumped in a limo with the boys and went to another bar. In the limo I began chatting with one of the cutest boys I had seen in a while. Blonde, blue eyes, medium build, sheepishly good looking, he was perfect – for the night. And while I knew we would end up in bed, I had no clue that getting to bed would be the best part of the night.

You see, for the rest of the night, this cute Brit, with that panty-removing accent was chatting with me, and every 15 minutes or so would say “You’re just so sexy! Just so fucking sexy!”

Even now, a year and a half later, I can still hear his voice in my head.

We went and got a hotel room, the sex was ok, but I left there feeling just amazing. It had been such a long time since a boy had told me I was sexy, it blew me away. I was shocked that adjective could be used to describe me.

But that one night, with that Brit gave me more confidence than most of my boyfriends.

And for that, I am forever in his debt. If only I could remember his name.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment